What our Clients feel about our service

- by Linda Hodgson, 16-07-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Mears and Jackson in Runcorn for arranging the funeral of my husband. Everyone was so professional and kind at this devastating time in our lives. We were treated with dignity and respect, and Sue was wonderful as she guided us and organised everything for us. It felt as if she had been our friend for years, and not only dealing with the funeral, but truly understanding how we felt. Nothing was too much trouble. The chapel of rest was beautiful and everything was perfect. Everyone commented on how beautiful the funeral was. Once again many, many thanks to everyone involved at Mears and Jackson. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Jones, 16-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Mears and Jackson, Runcorn. They looked after all our needs from the first minute we walked in the door and met Sue, who could help us enough. She also gave us a lot of information about how to go about organizing. Thanks Sue. The day went very smooth with no hic-ups and special thanks to Sean who drove past my brothers local pub in the way. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pauline Jones, 10-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears and Jackson were great, very helpful making sure the whole day went smoothly. I would Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Sanderson, 02-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

Mears at Runcorn were wonderful. Very understanding and helpful. Felt reassured we were following my dad's wishes, particular thanks to Sue

Was this review helpful?

- by Eileen mc cann, 19-06-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

My sisters and I would like to say a massive thankyou to everyone who looked after us for dads funeral. At such a sad time when your not thinking straight you were amazing, thankyou Helen and Lindsay. On the day of the funeral Phil and his team were wonderful . Dads funeral was beautiful The cars were beautiful ,the flowers were perfect,the order of service is something I will keep always. At such a sad time the day was perfect thanks to all the team at mears and Jackson. You were all very professional and wonderful at what you do. Thankyou so much. All our love Eileen,Ann and Sue xxxxxxx

Was this review helpful?

- by Allyson Bromham, 18-06-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson Warrington helped us to arrange my fathers funeral in May 2021. The staff were extremely helpful and helped to put our minds at ease through very stressful moments. Helen and Lyndsey were amazing during our times of need too, nothing was too much trouble for them! Many people passed comment on how nice the funeral was and how it was handled… Thank you Mears and Jackson Warrington

Was this review helpful?

- by D Carter, 25-05-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson in Warrington (Manchester Road) did my dads funeral in May last year and it was just the perfect send off for him every attention to detail was perfect. This year I didnt hesitate to go back to them for my mums funeral, I wanted everything done exactly the same even down to the same flowers and they didnt disappoint. it was just a perfect send off for a really precious lady. The staff are so professional in there approach to everything, the funeral director spoke to me as soon as they pulled up at the house and he was so caring (so a big thank you to him), he did the walk in front of the hearse and it was just so moving, the ladies in the office are so professional yet so so caring and a thank you to the driver of the hearse too. I would now like to thank Lindsey for her patience and time and the fact that nothing was to much trouble for her, I said this in my review for my dads funeral and I can only echo it again "she is a asset to this company".

Was this review helpful?

- by Shannon C, 25-05-2021

4.55 / 5 stars

Excellent service from everyone that dealt with us they were friendly and professional at such a hard time. They did my grandads funeral and then a year after did my nans and they both had the most wonderful send off, would absolutely recommend using them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mr&Mrs Smith, 20-05-2021

4.55 / 5 stars

Just like to thank two of the nicest and professional people we have ever met, Lynsey & Caroline at Mear’s & Jackson,they worked so hard and made sure everything was perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mandy Clarke, 29-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

We cannot express enough, our heart-felt thanks for all your support and expertise as you guided us through the funeral process and organised all our wishes and plans. It took a lot of pressure off us and helped make the funeral the perfect send off for Dad. Having received a shocking service from Kenneth Dewey in Altrincham (in which we cancelled the funeral arrangements) we approached Mears & Jackson, who were very respectful and caring. We could not ask for more, they were so kind and provided us with all the answers to our questions without pressuring us. Their attention to detail, kindness and support is and very much appreciated. Many thanks yet again to all your staff, especially to Lyndsay who went over and above to help with the arrangements. Exceptional service and staff and would highly recommend!!! THANK YOU IS NOT ENOUGH

Was this review helpful?

- by Joanne Clewley, 27-04-2021

4.54 / 5 stars

We have used Mears and Jackson for the second time in 4 years and cannot fault their services and support. Sue was sympathetic to our needs, welcoming and understanding. It meant the world to us that Chris led our funeral service again with the same dignity and grace. Thank you to all. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen , 09-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

After losing Mum in February my Dad and I went to Mears & Jackson funeral directors to sort out funeral arrangements. Fro day 1 we were treated with total respect and they sorted everything out for us, which took away a lot of the stress that we were feeling at that time. Everything we asked for was provided for Mums service. They are totally professional and give an excellent service. I would like to say a special thanks to Sue who dealt with us at such a sad time. I cannot recommend Mears & Jackson highly enough. Once again thank you so much for all your help. Stephen Gerrard

Was this review helpful?

- by Jimmy, 31-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

Would very much recommend this company going through such a hard time and the help u in every way understood everything and done everything they could do for me and my family Chris helped me deal with everything very good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Alison Williams, 29-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

After loosing Mum unexpectedly Mears and Jackson were very helpful, professional, and sympathetic throughout the whole process and nothing was too much trouble no matter how many calls or visits we made to them. Lovely people to deal with at a very emotional time Thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Elaine R, 16-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

Very positive. Very helpful, courteous and sympathetic. Nothing too much trouble and the little things mattered. The hole process was made easy for us. We had a problem with the live link but this was sorted for us. The premises are welcoming and the ‘Pall Bearers’ were very professional and the respect they gave to our loved one and us is as it should be.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia leigh Pimlett , 10-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears and Jackson Runcorn went above and beyond in helping with Mum's funeral and I would definitely recommend them to others

Was this review helpful?

- by David M DILLON , 09-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears and Jackson enough, the service we received for our sons funeral excellent Sue ,Lindsey and of course Phil could not do enough for us at this bad time in our life, thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mick, 08-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

From the moment i spoke to Sue on the phone Sue was thoughtful and considerate, nothing was any trouble for her, everything was handled with great care from the first phone call to the funeral all staff at the Runcorn office were very profesional in every way. I would like to thanks Sue and every other person for making everything easier at a very hard time. I would recommend Mears & jackson to anyone who needed there service. Many thanks to all at the Runcorn office.

Was this review helpful?

- by Vanessa Trew , 16-01-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

I would like to start of with the first contact I had with Lynsey she was fantastic very patient and understanding and would do any thing I ask for even if it was quite strange. Then there’s Chris & Phil what can I say the most amazing people you could ever meet u see the circumstances again would do any thing I ask of them over the moon with the price and 120 % service thank you Vanessa & all the family xxx

Was this review helpful?

- by Viv Clutton, 30-12-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you. You provided an excellent service. I cannot thank Chris, Lindsay, Sue and team enough for the help and support you provided at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by John Whitlow , 18-12-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Very pleased with the quality of service this firm gave us. Helen was there from start to finish and took a lot of the worry out of a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

- by June W, 14-12-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

Thank you to Mears & Jackson who provided a dignified & efficient service for the funeral of my cherished mother. Everything was arranged & carried out discreetly, special thanks to Sue who kept in touch throughout & was very sympathetic & helpful & also the gentlemen who attended on the day who were very reassuring & helpful. I would recommend Mears & Jackson for their complete handling of funerals, ensuring the smooth running of the whole event & making a very sad occasion stress free.

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen, 27-10-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

Would just like to say a huge thank you for ordering the teardrop urn for myself and my family and also for arranging for it to be delivered to Runcorn, I truly appreciate everything you did in organising everything and it is absolutely gorgeous my Dad is over the moon that you managed to get it for him as it was the only urn he had seen that he thought my Mum would love, also the customer service i received from yourself and also from the Runcorn branch was second to none, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone, so thank you once again for everything from myself and my family.

Was this review helpful?

- by Janice, 16-10-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

Thank you to all the staff for compassionate service in arranging the funeral of Stephen Savage. Special thanks to Helen for her help over this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Moira Bradbury, 29-09-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Helen and all the staff at Mears &Jackson for all the kindness & sympathy with the recent arrangements of my mother Vera’s funeral, and all the little personal details you provided. I can’t thank you enough and would highly recommend you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Pritchard, 21-09-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

A huge thank you to all staff for there help during a very sad and difficult time for myself and family, Nothing was to much for them. Very professional and always there for you when needed. Once again thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Dawn Cogley, 03-09-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Mears&Jackson at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to all the staff for your kindness and care throughout.

Was this review helpful?

- by Russell Heywood , 07-08-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

Thank you for making a difficult time so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

- by Philip Busow, 16-07-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I would just like to thank Sue and Chris for all there help and for there guidance. They made a most stressful situation so much easier to cope with Sue was so reassuring from the moment we met and I felt reassured that my friend and colleague would be treated with respect and dignity I would thoroughly recommend Mears&Jackson to anyone who has to go through this saddest of occasions.

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrew and trisha , 07-07-2020

4.48 / 5 stars

I would like to take this time to thank mears and Jackson, with our direct cremation. Due to the current circumstances and family, and cost, this option was the best for us. From beginning to end the staff were amazing, they were kind, caring and understanding. Any requests that we made they were met without any fuss. They supported us with the process and also with challenging family members, which we are ever so grateful for. They are a very professional service. I wish that I was able to visit the shop at the beginning of the process as it is beautful and they have many services avaiable to make your funeral or cremation the best it can be. The process was faultless, mears and Jackson took control of the very sad situation and myself and my family did not have to worry about anything, this was a big stress taken of our shoulders. I woukd highly recommend this company and the direct cremation service they offer. Truly amazing service thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Mayers, 18-05-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Very very happy with the service Mears & Jackson provided. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and sympathetic with dealing with all our request during a difficult time during the Covid-19 pandemic. I highly recommend their services as they kept us informed all the way thought from collecting my Father from the hospital to the aftercare and more besides. All staff professional, courteous and could not do enough to help. Thank you Mears & Jackson from the Mayers Family ❤️

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Carter, 18-05-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

I felt I needed to email you to let you know that my Fathers Funeral was on Friday the 15th May 2020, from the very offset of dealing with your company I can only describe the treatment that we got from your staff to be of the highest professional standard possible. At such a horrible time for us I can honestly say that Linsday made our experience of dealing with funeral plans go with ease, this young lady is a credit to your business, her patience, knowledge and understanding made our decisions flow with ease, she tended to every little detail and nothing was too much trouble for her. Jamie was superb and his choice of prayers for my dad and his eulogy were excellent. The Funeral Director (the chap that walked in front of the hearse, sorry for my ignorance) was so lovely with us all from the moment we met him, even him taking time to talk to me after the service and also thanks to the driver too and anyone else that made my dads day flow with such ease. Again I can not praise your company enough for its services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Geoff Childs, 19-03-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

Many thanks to everyone at Mears&Jackson Runcorn office for handling the affairs for my parents funeral in such a professional and thoroughly sympathetic manner. They took care of all our wishes in a very understanding and considerate way. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by 5 , 17-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you all so much for all the help you gave us during the loss of our daughter Tracey you went above and beyond to make everything go to plan ,the family would like to express there gratitude we would recommend you to friends thank you once again Ann & Nicky Nelson xx

Was this review helpful?

- by Anne Marie, 05-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot fault anyone or anything at the Warrington branch. I was made to feel relaxed and welcome, listened to and advised on everything I needed to know. I was given time and understanding - everything you need at a time like this. The opportunity to run photos on a screen during the non religious service was a lovely idea. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Raymond Lancaster, 20-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service and advice from Helen Taylor helped my daughter and I through a very sad time on the loss of my son. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her and the company.

Was this review helpful?

- by Les Sinclair, 23-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Your funeral guy called Phil was fantastic in every way possible what a gentleman I would recommend you to anybody thanks Phil for being you the family was looked after. And cant praise you enough

Response from Chris Jackson :

Dear Les, Thanks you for taking the time to review our services. Best to you for the future.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Robert Coupe, 14-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Would just like to say, a big thank you to Phil & his team. For making a very emotional time run so smoothly, with a very professional service and personal touch. It made all the difference to all of the family. Thanks again to one & all at Mears and Jackson who was involved with our mums funeral. Kind regards Rob Coupe & family

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Lesley Bibby, 28-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Phil and the team were so professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They took real care of my dad. He answered any questions we had and put our minds at rest. As a family we would like to personally thank Phil for everything he did for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Sheila Barton, 25-06-2019

4.00 / 5 stars

All round good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Ivan Waby, 28-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for your part in providing an excellent goodbye to our mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nora Parsley, 05-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Extremely satisfied with the service received from Sophie and Clare and also the team who accompanied us to the Crematorium. Everyone was so helpful and sympathetic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Sweetman, 24-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff were so helpful at this painful time and did go that little bit further by ensuring that the ashes were brought to us personally to fulfil our time criteria. Many thanks for all your help and advise.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Rees, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Could not of asked more of them at such a difficult time . Would defiantly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Stretch, 30-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears & Jackson rendered simply impeccable service; my father’s funeral was agreed, by everyone who attended, to be lovely. Some people thought it was the best they’d attended. I agreed. Competitively priced, thoroughly sympathetic and considerate service. I would definitely recommend Mears & Jackson.

Was this review helpful?

- by Maureen Higham, 22-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

At this very raw stage in my life losing my soulmate of 66 years, i found both Sophie and Claire very supportive, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jeffrey Hardman, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thankyou for all your help with putting my brother to rest

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Geraldine Sankey, 25-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

There are not enough words to express the help and supports the staff at Mears and Jackson gave to our family during our difficult time. The staff and services at Mears and Jackson was amazing, the were absolutely friendly and welcoming everytime i visited. They make our experience easier and stress free. Thank you for all tour help and support and would high recommend anyone to use their services.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Angela Irons, 03-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We approached Mears & Jackson after walking away from another funeral directors just hours after my father had died. We were lost and stuck but i can't praise this funeral directors enough. In one of the hardest times in our lives they were more than helpful. There was nothing that was to much and they made us feel comfortable with the awful situation we had to face. They cared for my father and were nothing but professional. From the moment we walked into the Runcorn office to even after collecting my dad's ashes they were caring and friendly. We had no idea what to do and Sylvia the lovely lady we spoke to on the first day was happy to take the time to sit and go through everything step by step so we were not overwhelmed with the situation. All the staff were fantastic and i can not thank them enough for their help. Fabulous group of people who i would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 4

- by Carol Bloxam, 01-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service, very respectful and very helpful. I didn’t really have a great deal to do, they took care of everything and communication was good. The men who delt with actual cremation were amazing.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Linda Marshall, 30-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Craig Balmer, 27-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thoughtful, respectful and always happy to help at what is a very difficult time. I can’t reccomend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Carrie-Anne Christine Owen, 17-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for handling was must have been quite a complex situation so caring, friendly and professionaly at what was a particularly difficult time for myself, partner and family

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Susan Brandwood, 03-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service we have received. From my first conversation with Sylvia I knew that I had made the right choice with who would take care of my wonderful Mum. The personal but professional care that we, as a family, received throughout this difficult time was second to none. The guidance received and the attention to detail was fabulous, even to the point of the staff wearing daffodils and yellow ties, Mum's favourite colour! Thank you all so much. Sue Brandwood

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Mable Segar, 09-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson, looked after my Dad and our Family so well, they were caring and thoughtful at all times, very understanding, especially when we were all visiting my dad in Chapel of Rest , Letting us cry and also have a giggle,as its something my Dad would have wanted. A service we cant fault,Thanks to Chris and all at Mears and Jackson

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Colette Swindells, 07-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears & Jackson are superb, at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to Sophie, Jane and Theresa for your kindness.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Christine Kneale, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Found the staff very empathetic, friendly, approachable. Jane in particular was lovely to deal with and we appreciated her guidance, help and support.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Kelly Burton, 12-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding considering this was the first time I have ever had to arrange a funeral

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Jacqueline Cawte, 11-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Whilst we were dealt with with care, understanding and sympathy, I was not filled with confidence that our contact at the funeral director's was fully trained. I had dealt with another funeral director's previously and they were very well-organised, with everything to hand and they knew what I would need. This was not the case here. I had to ask afterwards about a notice for the press, the coffin pre-ordered by my parent was not available until just before the funeral and I was not able to visit my father until the day before the funeral. He had passed two weeks previously. I did not feel supported when completing the order of service despite my please for help. This was a shame as I like to support local businesses but feel I won't be using this one again.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Bernard Dodd, 09-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

At each stage of the process we found Mears & Jackson to be very understanding and helpful. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything went smoothly on the day. This made it much easier for us to cope with everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Peter Rice, 22-02-2018

4.37 / 5 stars

Great service, making a difficult time as easy as it could be for the family..

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Moyra Astbury, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. All staff very courteous. Chapel of rest was beautiful. No problems at all. If a friend of family loved one passes away I will recommend them to use this family company.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Stephen Walker, 25-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant service all the way through Very patient with me and guided me through all the hurdles No matter who you speak to it’s always the same outcome very polite and professional and none rushed Thanks very much to you all Steve walker

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Michael Bore, 14-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great Service from both Chris and Sophie, both were very helpful at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 60 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
TAP TO CALL US NOW