What our Clients feel about our service

- by Nikki Williams, 28-01-2024

5.00 / 5 stars

We had a pre-paid funeral plan that had automatically nominated Mears and Jackson as the funeral director. They were lovely and helped us every step of the way during such a difficult time. Very pleasent and courtois. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle Coombes , 27-01-2024

4.63 / 5 stars

This was the first funeral I had to arrange and the staff are really great at explaining the whole process, nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely recommend them to anyone in the future.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jennifer morgans , 26-01-2024

4.63 / 5 stars

Never had to arrange a funeral before but Lindsay at mears & Jackson Runcorn was very attentive and took on board all arrangements, explained everything. On the day the funeral was so calming and I didn't have to worry about a thing, a big thank you to all of you and would definitely recommend Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

- by Jane webb, 26-01-2024

4.63 / 5 stars

This is my 2nd funeral I have sadly had to organise first was my gorgeous dad and 2nd this one was my beautiful mum, mears and Jackson where outstanding from the first phone call I made literally nothing was too big or too small all staff where so professional and dealt with both my mum and dad with so much respect so form the bottom of my heart thank you highly recommended at such a difficult time

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Dundon , 15-12-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

This is 4th funeral I’ve sadly have to deal with and I was in a position to decide to use Mears and Jackson for my mothers funeral . I knew in advance via the hospital that my elderly mother was sadly coming to the end of her life so I arranged everting in advance so I knew my mum would be collected by private ambulance and go straight to the chapel of rest . Mears and Jackson were wonderful and arranged everything for us including parking cones for outside the house . Every detail was covered I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional and caring funeral director thank you for everything you did for us .

Was this review helpful?

- by Lynda Miller, 01-12-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

Having never had to deal with a Funeral Director, or a Funeral, after the loss of my beautiful mum, the thought was absolutely daunting. Helen, at the Warrington office, led me through everything I needed to know, and to do, and offered compassion and care at such a difficult time. Helen also suggested Debbie, the Celebrant, who would take the service for Mum. She too was wonderful. Everything went to plan on the day, all of the people involved in helping one of the most horrendous days of our lives, run smoothly, without any blips at all, couldn’t have been any more sympathetic or helpful. Would recommend Mears and Jackson to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mrs twist, 01-12-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson were very helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. They were there in every way,from start to finish I would give them 5stars.

Was this review helpful?

- by Leslie E, 14-11-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

The last thing you need when arranging a funeral is having to worry about it. Mears and Jackson had previously managed our mother's funeral, and we had no reservations about using their service again - even managed from beyond Warrington this time. Considerate and efficient, enough options were offered without any pressure of over-selling. They provided just what we needed in getting my father's body firstly from Birmingham to Warrington, and then to the funeral and cremmatorium locally. Service on the day was punctual, courteous, sensitive and unobtrusive.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jeannette , 14-11-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

Many thanks to Sue and the whole team at Runcorn for arranging our lovely mum’s funeral. From start to finish we were treated with kindness and respect and everything we requested was arranged for us. Nothing was too much trouble and our mum was treated with dignity and respect. At a very sad time it made everything a lot easier. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company. Well done.

Was this review helpful?

- by Lewis Keeffe, 10-11-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

Had to use twice in less than a year. Sue is what you need. Her team delivered perfectly and as a business. Very few places appreciate a funeral is more than just a ceremony of a loved one its a huge transition. Mears and Jackson do. Immensely grateful to have them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Swift , 29-09-2023

4.50 / 5 stars

As a family we’ve been through the toughest time of our lives losing our lovely mum, but going to Mears and Jackson everything went smoothly,Lyndsey was amazing and always there if we needed any questions answered ,a big thank you to the everyone there .

Was this review helpful?

- by Helen isherwood , 29-09-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

Amazing people and provided an amazing service from start to finish. Very kind and caring would recommend messenger sent to anybody that needed to service

Was this review helpful?

- by Susan unsworth, 31-08-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for the amazing funeral and service that you provided for my loving husband. I know that planning funerals are very upsetting and heart aching, but everyone at Mears have been exceptionally good. Everyone has made us feel calm and offered support and help, throughout the whole process. Thanks again, you have made my husband and all my family proud.

Was this review helpful?

- by Chris Cawthra, 27-08-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

We have had to use Mears & Jackson in Runcorn twice in the last 18 months. Firstly for my brother then recently for my Mother. Throughout both funerals Sue and the team where excellent. Gave advice when asked and held our hands through everything. A thoroughly professional and exceptional team of people, thank you to everyone there.

Was this review helpful?

- by Claire Gray, 25-08-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

As a family we went through the sads times losing our Nan. We have never had to deal with funeral plans before. But going to Mears an Jackson everything went smoothly. Sue is such an amazing person. Always there when we needed any questions or advice. We could dit there for hours like she is part of the family. Thank you so so much

Was this review helpful?

- by Samantha Jardine , 02-08-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

This has been the saddest things in my life . The staff especially Sue were very empathetic and couldn’t do enough for us, Sue guided us through the whole process with patients and kindness . We as a family will never be able to thank them enough for their service and aftercare . An amazing service very professional and helpful. Many thanks to all the staff there.

Was this review helpful?

- by Kevin Dale, 02-08-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

At one of the most sadest points in your life you need your family with you, however, you also need a respectful, caring and most of all a company that is going to treat your loved one with dignity. This is Phil and the team at Mears and Jackson. They dealt with us with so much care and attention from the day my mum passed away until the day at the crem. Thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Debra Clements , 16-06-2023

4.63 / 5 stars

I have unfortunately had to use a funeral directors twice in 14 months. First my beloved Dad and then my precious mum. Mears & Jackson in Warrington we’re there for my sister and i every step of the way Helen was really lovely, compassionate and helpful. She understood everything we were going through and really cared for us The team at Warrington were faultless. The actual funeral days ran like clockwork. They contacted the same celebrant (Sylvia) to conduct the service. Sylvia was excellent. Kind personal and compassionate whilst maintaining a professionalism Anyone listening to the service would have thought Sylvia had been a close friend of my parents. A valuable personal touch. I cannot fault Mears and Jackson. Small family funeral directors. Professional whilst showing great compassion during such a difficult time I would certainly recommend over the larger, more well known directors I thank them from the bottom of my heart

Was this review helpful?

- by *****, 28-05-2023

4.62 / 5 stars

On the loss of my wife recently I was heart broken but thank you to Chris and the team at Mears & Jackson we as a family got through our hard time could not wish for a better funeral director. Many thanks J Oultram.

Was this review helpful?

- by Yvonne , 23-04-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

When my beautiful son died recently my heart was broken and my head had trouble dealing with organizing a funeral I never thought I would have to, Sue was absolutely lovely , just as myself Sue had lost close loved ones, so she understood my pain, I couldn't have chosen anyone a better funeral director, all the staff made the day a special day for all of my son Mark's family and friends, thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Littler, 03-04-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

I can’t thank sue and her colleagues enough for the kindness and compassion they have shown us during this sad time. Everyone at Mears and Jackson ensured everything ran smoothly which took the pressure and stress of us all. Every details was fulfilled and the support given to guide and help us through the process was amazing. Highly recommended Mears and Jackson truly professional service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Phil Worrall, 25-03-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

I would like to give thanks for the kindness and empathy show to our family at such a sad time. Every attention to detail was covered to make the ceremony go smoothly, we were helped every step of the way and nothing was to much trouble. A special thank you to Sue for her support. I would recommend them as funeral directors to use.

Was this review helpful?

- by Joan Atherton, 17-03-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

Excellent service the staff guided me all the way through. The attention to every detail was perfect Everything ran smoothly. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

- by B & H Martley, 06-03-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

We left Runcorn over 40yrs ago and in 2019 mum decided to move to our village in Lincolnshire. But having lived all her life in Runcorn, she wished to be buried with my dad at Runcorn cemetary so this wasn't going to be your typical funeral when she sadly passed away in December 2022. Sue was brilliant, with email & phone calls she arranged everything for us because we have no connections in Runcorn now and had no idea where to start. A lovely lady. On the day of the funeral, the staff at Mears were outstanding, very thoughtful & caring throughout. They carried us through the day. The whole team at Mears made a stressful time and complex arrangements so much easier for us. Thank you all. Brian & Helen

Was this review helpful?

- by Wendy, 05-03-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

Would recommend Mears and Jackson . Sue was great , even to the point where the flowers I ordered was lost in transit , Sue managed to get us some more at short notice . My dad had a lovely send off , thank you to everyone Wendy

Was this review helpful?

- by Kelly , 02-03-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

My experience with Mears and Jackson went so smoothly.Sue was such a kind lady who made the whole process so much easier to deal with as this was the first funeral I had to arrange.. highly recommend to anyone .

Was this review helpful?

- by Maureen, 09-02-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

I can't highly recommend Sue and her team enough, they got us through what was a truly sad loss of my lovely sister, Sue was very caring and helpful throughout the whole process and made what was a difficult situation easier to deal with. Thank you Sue for being compassionate, sympathetic and very understanding.

Was this review helpful?

- by Linda Dyson, 02-02-2023

5.00 / 5 stars

Sue supported our family with the death of my Dad end of November. Sue was wonderful, she was professional but calm, understanding, caring and compassionate. She took her time through explaining the process and options available and provided further advice and ideas. She ensured we fully understood before making decisions and allowed time for us to go away and think and make and decisions. Communication was also great we were able to phone or email and Sue was always prompt in her response. Each of us found Sue so helpful, kind and supportive through each step and detail of the funeral and all at a pace that was comfortable for us. On the day of the funeral the drivers and bearer again were professional and considerate. Following on from the funeral the aftercare service was great and so appreciated, Sue helped in regards to collecting and burial of ashes. I would highly recommend Mears & Jackson, we can't fault them, excellent staff and service who go above and beyond. Although this was an emotional and difficult time for the family, Sue helped to ease this. Thank you from the Family of George Whittington

Was this review helpful?

- by Rita Bergquist, 10-01-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

I had Mears and Jackson for my Husband and Sister's funeral Lindsay and everyone were so Helpful and made things so easy for us.I would recommend them to anyone they take the stress out of a very emotional time. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham J Clegg Funeral Service, 03-01-2023

4.61 / 5 stars

Many thanks to Lindsay and Phil for their attention and kindess today 3 January, much appreciated bearing in mind the sensitivity of the situation.

Was this review helpful?

- by Carol O’brien , 18-12-2022

4.61 / 5 stars

I could of not asked for a more perfect funeral for my husband .. from the planning to the event. I will recommend MEARS & JACKSON to anyone who needs their service

Was this review helpful?

- by Lewis, 16-12-2022

5.00 / 5 stars

Sue is a legend. Brilliant, calming, reassuring, understanding and thorough. That feels like an understatement. Even weeks after the service she assisted with the urn. She noticed our struggle in ordering it and without prompt stepped in and helped complete the process which was explained in her email. I have worked in customer service for 20 years and that is what exemplary service looks like. It helps her team too. She's an utter asset and I am very grateful for her professionalism and compassion. The rest of the team were brilliant too. It was my first funeral and they were all wonderful. Thank you Mears & Jackson.

Was this review helpful?

- by Anthony Shay, 16-12-2022

4.60 / 5 stars

Right from the very beginning, they were perfect. Very compassionate and understanding. Explained all the options available. On the day of the service, everything was arranged including the hearse leaving from a different location to the limousine. The service was perfect in every way. I could not find any fault with them and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jill corless, 08-11-2022

5.00 / 5 stars

I have recently lost my husband and so I went to mears and Jackson to help, they were excellent i their help and arrangements and I couldn’t fault anything. I was very happy that they showed my family understanding and it was an excellent expert service they delivered to us and I am sure that in the future I would use this funeral directors again and I would advise others to use them. They give you confidence in their service and they feel your pain thank you to them all at the Warrington branch especially Helen.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tracy Bray, 31-10-2022

4.60 / 5 stars

Very professional service, with lots of empathy, care and support throughout the process. Heĺen at the Warrington branch and Chris on the actual day of the funeral, cannot fault anything, even the people behind d the scenes that prepared Mum, excellent service from all involved. Thank you on behalf if all my family.

Was this review helpful?

- by Abbie Sanders , 27-09-2022

5.00 / 5 stars

On behalf of me and all my family I would like to thank everyone at Mears and Jackson who did amazing with my Dad. Expecially Sue and Sylvia who were lovely and helpful though out the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul boden , 04-09-2022

5.00 / 5 stars

Well what can I say from start to finish absolutely kind,caring and honest to the core. Every member of staff did my dad proud and I would recommend to my friends Thank you so much guy's xxxx

Was this review helpful?

- by G Warburton , 24-08-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson and particularly sue were very compassionate and supportive during our recent bereavement, providing support and advice were needed to our family and relatives. Our recommended celebrant was excellent and my father had the send off he deserved

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Lee Tymoszycki , 06-08-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

I am so glad I chose Mears&Jackson to look after my father. The service they provided was fantastic. All the staff that we dealt with were amazing and made made me feel that my dad got the perfect send off. I have to say Sue is such a lovely person and am so grateful for the way she made this difficult time a bit easier to cope with. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Denise Hayward, 05-08-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

On behalf of my late sister's husband and all my family, I would like to offer grateful thanks all the the staff Mears & Jackson in Runcorn, for their total professionalism, absolute care and sincere compassion during a very difficult and sad time. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and the services they are able to provide.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Gillian Barnard, 24-07-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

We were extremely satisfied with the funeral arrangements made by Mears & Jackson Runcorn office and would not hesitate to recommend them. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Sue, in particular, was very understanding and helpful. Our thanks also go to the celebrant, Greg, who conducted the service with compassion and humour.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ann, 23-07-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

Sue and the staff were kind, helpful and sympathetic from start to finish. Offered advice when needed.

Was this review helpful?

- by Beryl, 21-07-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

Sue and staff gave us excellent service at Runcorn, they looked after my husband from start to finish, with kindness and care. At a very distressing time we felt they really cared about my dear husband. Can't praise them highly enough, and Lynne the celebrant conducted the service perfectly.thank you all at Mears and Jackson Runcorn.

Was this review helpful?

- by Rita Fagan, 13-06-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

I would highly recommend Mears & Jackson to anyone who has lost a loved one. They looked after our mum after she passed away as though she was one of their own. They guided us as a family through everything that needed to be done which was a great help to us. Nothing was too much trouble. Our mum’s funeral went beautifully thanks to Sue & her colleagues. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alison , 11-06-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

I would highly recommend mears and Jackson they were brilliant. They talked us thought everything.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jacqueline Halligan , 20-05-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

I can highly recommend Mears and Jackson funeral service the attention to detail is second to none. Helen is very professional and approachable nothing is too much trouble. I am so pleased that my mum was looked after by this service. It was dignified,respectful and beautiful a fitting tribute to my beautiful mum.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tony Kidd, 29-04-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

When you lose a close family member it's important to be treated with care and empathy. Mears & Jackson as a family company offer that at a time of greatest need.

Was this review helpful?

- by Linda Gibbons, 27-04-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson provided excellent service. They are professional, sympathetic, supportive and went above and beyond to accommodate personal requests. Highly recommend this family run company. *****

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle, 28-03-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

This funeral directors have assisted with my fathers and mothers funerals. Their high standards have been consistent and prices are reasonable. Both funerals were given respect and dignity. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Avril, 25-03-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

A few weeks ago I needed Mears and Jackson services yet again due to the tragic death of my Brother Brian the care and attention that was given to Brian & me & my family was 2nd to none Helen in particular was absolutely brilliant dealing with us She certainly helped me get through a very difficult time thank you Helen your empathy understanding & compassion really helped also thank you to everybody I didn't meet who work behind the scenes .This is the 2nd time I've used Mears & Jackson a family owned Funeral Directors & would have no hesitation in using them again but hopefully not for a long time thank you once again kind regards Avril Watson

Was this review helpful?

- by Rose Butterworth, 25-03-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

I cannot praise all the staff enough at the Warrington branch for their understanding, patience and sincerity towards my family. It was a very difficult time, we needed guidance and from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, we didn't feel rushed at any point and everything was explained step by step. The chosen Celebrant Lynne too was so compassionate and a true professional. I really don't know how we would have got through everything without these ladies being on the end of the telephone when needed. A huge thank you too for the drivers who safely delivered my bother to his final resting place.

Was this review helpful?

- by nick jones, 21-02-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

can't thank Helen enough for her support, help , guidance and compassion showed to myself and family. made the process of my fathers funeral a lot less painful. my thanks also to the lads at the crematorium for there professionalism. finally for recommending sylvia, celebrant, to give his eulogy. could not have asked for better in any aspect of the service provided

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Dale, 14-02-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

From the moment we stepped through the door, my daughter in law and myself knew that we had come to the right place to arrange my husband's funeral. From the very start we were shown nothing but care, empathy and a genuine feeling of love..My family and I cannot thank Lindsay, Sue and the rest of the staff for their compassion. We were listened to and heard. On the day of our visit they made what could have been a very sad day into an easier task with lots of good memories and smiles. Lindsay was so caring and professional; guided and advised us, so that we knew what from the start what we wanted for Arthur's final journey. She showed great dignity at all times, especially when she led Arthur's funeral procession, firstly to our home and then onto the crematorium. We feel privileged for her to have done this. Arthur's casket was just beautiful. When I went for my last visit with him in the chapel of rest, he just looked beautiful. Thankyou. Everything from the planning of Arthur's funeral to the day of his cremation, even with follow up communication, has been perfect. Thank you Mears and Jackson, I will never forget your kindness and professionalism given to my family and myself in our darkest time. With kindest Regards and Thanks..Sandra Dale

Was this review helpful?

- by S Rockliffe, 14-02-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

From the very first phone call I made I felt confident that my brother Mike was in safe hands. Every person I spoke to or met gave me the same comforting feeling and I would definitely recommend the company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by Judith Rudkin, 29-01-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

We would like to thank everyone at Mears and Jackson for the kindness and support shown to us at this very difficult time of the passing of our brother. They made the whole process very easy and nothing was too much trouble. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Chris, 17-01-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

From our first contact with the staff at Runcorn, they were thoughtful, compassionate and efficient. Everything was arranged beautifully and I cannot thank them enough for the care they provided to my brother. Would highly recommend them and would approach again if I needed their service in the future. Thank you to all the staff and especially Sue for supporting me during this heart breaking time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Debra Cox 06/01/2022, 06-01-2022

4.59 / 5 stars

From our very first meeting with Helen to ask them to arrange my cousin's final journey till being dropped off to our venue, the service we received was impeccable. all of the staff were very professional polite and patient. We were kept informed every step of the way and alot of the stress was taken away from us allowing us the time to grieve. I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by JANET ACTON, 02-12-2021

4.59 / 5 stars

This is the second time we have chosen to use Mears&Jackson funeral directors, from the initial phone call to the day of the funeral nothing was too much trouble. At such a very difficult time in your life they offer complete compassion and understanding. We were kept informed throughout the whole process and on a very personal level. We would like to thank the whole team, for all your support. You truly offer a remarkable service x x

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrew Rose, 20-11-2021

4.59 / 5 stars

A great funeral company offering an excellent service. Very understanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Very supportive. Thank you to all the team for your care, support and attention to detail.

Was this review helpful?

- by David harrison , 18-11-2021

4.59 / 5 stars

Such a great funeral company, so helpfull and I'm not working with a lot of money but they helped me to arrange my dad's funeral with what I could afford. They were helpful and did the job with utter respect. Thank you to all the staff such a great team.

Was this review helpful?

- by Miss Lesley Smith , 22-10-2021

4.59 / 5 stars

I cannot recommend Mears&Jackson highly enough. Every one of them is so dedicated to their role. I have used this company now on three occasions. Whatever you want for your loved one they provide, nothing is too much trouble. For my brothers funeral we requested the glass carriage pulled by two black horses. It was simply stunning and such a fitting tribute. I would like to send a huge "Thank you " to both Chris and Helen for their support, care and attention to detail at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Connah proudman , 14-10-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

I will be forever greatful for everything that every single member of mears and Jackson did for me and my family. Suddenly loosing my 21 year old sister is something nobody could comprehend but the passion and love they put into their job to make you feel at ease through the whole process is nothing more than impeccable. From the start to even now after the funeral, I feel apart of their family, I feel so welcome to even just walk in there and have a chat. They looked after my little sister to nothing but the best standard and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do so. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, from me, my family & of course Ellie every single one of you are amazing x

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Mrs Sunderland, 10-10-2021

4.50 / 5 stars

The funeral went very well our family was pleased with the service their father & grandfather had very dignified for such a loved soul. Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord. Thank you for all the help you gave us to make it a very holy day.

Was this review helpful?

- by Malika Le Messurier , 09-08-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

Means &Jackson were fantastic they were really helpful, patient and understanding and were really supportive. They did a fantastic job with my mum's funeral and really looked after her. I would like to say a big thank you to them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Linda Hodgson, 16-07-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Mears and Jackson in Runcorn for arranging the funeral of my husband. Everyone was so professional and kind at this devastating time in our lives. We were treated with dignity and respect, and Sue was wonderful as she guided us and organised everything for us. It felt as if she had been our friend for years, and not only dealing with the funeral, but truly understanding how we felt. Nothing was too much trouble. The chapel of rest was beautiful and everything was perfect. Everyone commented on how beautiful the funeral was. Once again many, many thanks to everyone involved at Mears and Jackson. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Jones, 16-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Mears and Jackson, Runcorn. They looked after all our needs from the first minute we walked in the door and met Sue, who could help us enough. She also gave us a lot of information about how to go about organizing. Thanks Sue. The day went very smooth with no hic-ups and special thanks to Sean who drove past my brothers local pub in the way. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pauline Jones, 10-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears and Jackson were great, very helpful making sure the whole day went smoothly. I would Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Sanderson, 02-07-2021

4.58 / 5 stars

Mears at Runcorn were wonderful. Very understanding and helpful. Felt reassured we were following my dad's wishes, particular thanks to Sue

Was this review helpful?

- by Eileen mc cann, 19-06-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

My sisters and I would like to say a massive thankyou to everyone who looked after us for dads funeral. At such a sad time when your not thinking straight you were amazing, thankyou Helen and Lindsay. On the day of the funeral Phil and his team were wonderful . Dads funeral was beautiful The cars were beautiful ,the flowers were perfect,the order of service is something I will keep always. At such a sad time the day was perfect thanks to all the team at mears and Jackson. You were all very professional and wonderful at what you do. Thankyou so much. All our love Eileen,Ann and Sue xxxxxxx

Was this review helpful?

- by Allyson Bromham, 18-06-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson Warrington helped us to arrange my fathers funeral in May 2021. The staff were extremely helpful and helped to put our minds at ease through very stressful moments. Helen and Lyndsey were amazing during our times of need too, nothing was too much trouble for them! Many people passed comment on how nice the funeral was and how it was handled… Thank you Mears and Jackson Warrington

Was this review helpful?

- by D Carter, 25-05-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson in Warrington (Manchester Road) did my dads funeral in May last year and it was just the perfect send off for him every attention to detail was perfect. This year I didnt hesitate to go back to them for my mums funeral, I wanted everything done exactly the same even down to the same flowers and they didnt disappoint. it was just a perfect send off for a really precious lady. The staff are so professional in there approach to everything, the funeral director spoke to me as soon as they pulled up at the house and he was so caring (so a big thank you to him), he did the walk in front of the hearse and it was just so moving, the ladies in the office are so professional yet so so caring and a thank you to the driver of the hearse too. I would now like to thank Lindsey for her patience and time and the fact that nothing was to much trouble for her, I said this in my review for my dads funeral and I can only echo it again "she is a asset to this company".

Was this review helpful?

- by Shannon C, 25-05-2021

4.55 / 5 stars

Excellent service from everyone that dealt with us they were friendly and professional at such a hard time. They did my grandads funeral and then a year after did my nans and they both had the most wonderful send off, would absolutely recommend using them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mr&Mrs Smith, 20-05-2021

4.55 / 5 stars

Just like to thank two of the nicest and professional people we have ever met, Lynsey & Caroline at Mear’s & Jackson,they worked so hard and made sure everything was perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mandy Clarke, 29-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

We cannot express enough, our heart-felt thanks for all your support and expertise as you guided us through the funeral process and organised all our wishes and plans. It took a lot of pressure off us and helped make the funeral the perfect send off for Dad. Having received a shocking service from Kenneth Dewey in Altrincham (in which we cancelled the funeral arrangements) we approached Mears & Jackson, who were very respectful and caring. We could not ask for more, they were so kind and provided us with all the answers to our questions without pressuring us. Their attention to detail, kindness and support is and very much appreciated. Many thanks yet again to all your staff, especially to Lyndsay who went over and above to help with the arrangements. Exceptional service and staff and would highly recommend!!! THANK YOU IS NOT ENOUGH

Was this review helpful?

- by Joanne Clewley, 27-04-2021

4.54 / 5 stars

We have used Mears and Jackson for the second time in 4 years and cannot fault their services and support. Sue was sympathetic to our needs, welcoming and understanding. It meant the world to us that Chris led our funeral service again with the same dignity and grace. Thank you to all. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen , 09-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

After losing Mum in February my Dad and I went to Mears & Jackson funeral directors to sort out funeral arrangements. Fro day 1 we were treated with total respect and they sorted everything out for us, which took away a lot of the stress that we were feeling at that time. Everything we asked for was provided for Mums service. They are totally professional and give an excellent service. I would like to say a special thanks to Sue who dealt with us at such a sad time. I cannot recommend Mears & Jackson highly enough. Once again thank you so much for all your help. Stephen Gerrard

Was this review helpful?

- by Jimmy, 31-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

Would very much recommend this company going through such a hard time and the help u in every way understood everything and done everything they could do for me and my family Chris helped me deal with everything very good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Alison Williams, 29-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

After loosing Mum unexpectedly Mears and Jackson were very helpful, professional, and sympathetic throughout the whole process and nothing was too much trouble no matter how many calls or visits we made to them. Lovely people to deal with at a very emotional time Thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Elaine R, 16-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

Very positive. Very helpful, courteous and sympathetic. Nothing too much trouble and the little things mattered. The hole process was made easy for us. We had a problem with the live link but this was sorted for us. The premises are welcoming and the ‘Pall Bearers’ were very professional and the respect they gave to our loved one and us is as it should be.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia leigh Pimlett , 10-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears and Jackson Runcorn went above and beyond in helping with Mum's funeral and I would definitely recommend them to others

Was this review helpful?

- by David M DILLON , 09-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears and Jackson enough, the service we received for our sons funeral excellent Sue ,Lindsey and of course Phil could not do enough for us at this bad time in our life, thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mick, 08-03-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

From the moment i spoke to Sue on the phone Sue was thoughtful and considerate, nothing was any trouble for her, everything was handled with great care from the first phone call to the funeral all staff at the Runcorn office were very profesional in every way. I would like to thanks Sue and every other person for making everything easier at a very hard time. I would recommend Mears & jackson to anyone who needed there service. Many thanks to all at the Runcorn office.

Was this review helpful?

- by Vanessa Trew , 16-01-2021

4.53 / 5 stars

I would like to start of with the first contact I had with Lynsey she was fantastic very patient and understanding and would do any thing I ask for even if it was quite strange. Then there’s Chris & Phil what can I say the most amazing people you could ever meet u see the circumstances again would do any thing I ask of them over the moon with the price and 120 % service thank you Vanessa & all the family xxx

Was this review helpful?

- by Viv Clutton, 30-12-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you. You provided an excellent service. I cannot thank Chris, Lindsay, Sue and team enough for the help and support you provided at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by John Whitlow , 18-12-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Very pleased with the quality of service this firm gave us. Helen was there from start to finish and took a lot of the worry out of a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

- by June W, 14-12-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

Thank you to Mears & Jackson who provided a dignified & efficient service for the funeral of my cherished mother. Everything was arranged & carried out discreetly, special thanks to Sue who kept in touch throughout & was very sympathetic & helpful & also the gentlemen who attended on the day who were very reassuring & helpful. I would recommend Mears & Jackson for their complete handling of funerals, ensuring the smooth running of the whole event & making a very sad occasion stress free.

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen, 27-10-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

Would just like to say a huge thank you for ordering the teardrop urn for myself and my family and also for arranging for it to be delivered to Runcorn, I truly appreciate everything you did in organising everything and it is absolutely gorgeous my Dad is over the moon that you managed to get it for him as it was the only urn he had seen that he thought my Mum would love, also the customer service i received from yourself and also from the Runcorn branch was second to none, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone, so thank you once again for everything from myself and my family.

Was this review helpful?

- by Janice, 16-10-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

Thank you to all the staff for compassionate service in arranging the funeral of Stephen Savage. Special thanks to Helen for her help over this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Moira Bradbury, 29-09-2020

4.51 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Helen and all the staff at Mears &Jackson for all the kindness & sympathy with the recent arrangements of my mother Vera’s funeral, and all the little personal details you provided. I can’t thank you enough and would highly recommend you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Pritchard, 21-09-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

A huge thank you to all staff for there help during a very sad and difficult time for myself and family, Nothing was to much for them. Very professional and always there for you when needed. Once again thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Dawn Cogley, 03-09-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Mears&Jackson at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to all the staff for your kindness and care throughout.

Was this review helpful?

- by Russell Heywood , 07-08-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

Thank you for making a difficult time so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

- by Philip Busow, 16-07-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I would just like to thank Sue and Chris for all there help and for there guidance. They made a most stressful situation so much easier to cope with Sue was so reassuring from the moment we met and I felt reassured that my friend and colleague would be treated with respect and dignity I would thoroughly recommend Mears&Jackson to anyone who has to go through this saddest of occasions.

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrew and trisha , 07-07-2020

4.48 / 5 stars

I would like to take this time to thank mears and Jackson, with our direct cremation. Due to the current circumstances and family, and cost, this option was the best for us. From beginning to end the staff were amazing, they were kind, caring and understanding. Any requests that we made they were met without any fuss. They supported us with the process and also with challenging family members, which we are ever so grateful for. They are a very professional service. I wish that I was able to visit the shop at the beginning of the process as it is beautful and they have many services avaiable to make your funeral or cremation the best it can be. The process was faultless, mears and Jackson took control of the very sad situation and myself and my family did not have to worry about anything, this was a big stress taken of our shoulders. I woukd highly recommend this company and the direct cremation service they offer. Truly amazing service thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Mayers, 18-05-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Very very happy with the service Mears & Jackson provided. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and sympathetic with dealing with all our request during a difficult time during the Covid-19 pandemic. I highly recommend their services as they kept us informed all the way thought from collecting my Father from the hospital to the aftercare and more besides. All staff professional, courteous and could not do enough to help. Thank you Mears & Jackson from the Mayers Family ❤️

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Carter, 18-05-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

I felt I needed to email you to let you know that my Fathers Funeral was on Friday the 15th May 2020, from the very offset of dealing with your company I can only describe the treatment that we got from your staff to be of the highest professional standard possible. At such a horrible time for us I can honestly say that Linsday made our experience of dealing with funeral plans go with ease, this young lady is a credit to your business, her patience, knowledge and understanding made our decisions flow with ease, she tended to every little detail and nothing was too much trouble for her. Jamie was superb and his choice of prayers for my dad and his eulogy were excellent. The Funeral Director (the chap that walked in front of the hearse, sorry for my ignorance) was so lovely with us all from the moment we met him, even him taking time to talk to me after the service and also thanks to the driver too and anyone else that made my dads day flow with such ease. Again I can not praise your company enough for its services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Geoff Childs, 19-03-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

Many thanks to everyone at Mears&Jackson Runcorn office for handling the affairs for my parents funeral in such a professional and thoroughly sympathetic manner. They took care of all our wishes in a very understanding and considerate way. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by 5 , 17-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you all so much for all the help you gave us during the loss of our daughter Tracey you went above and beyond to make everything go to plan ,the family would like to express there gratitude we would recommend you to friends thank you once again Ann & Nicky Nelson xx

Was this review helpful?

- by Anne Marie, 05-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot fault anyone or anything at the Warrington branch. I was made to feel relaxed and welcome, listened to and advised on everything I needed to know. I was given time and understanding - everything you need at a time like this. The opportunity to run photos on a screen during the non religious service was a lovely idea. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Raymond Lancaster, 20-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service and advice from Helen Taylor helped my daughter and I through a very sad time on the loss of my son. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her and the company.

Was this review helpful?

- by Les Sinclair, 23-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Your funeral guy called Phil was fantastic in every way possible what a gentleman I would recommend you to anybody thanks Phil for being you the family was looked after. And cant praise you enough

Response from Chris Jackson :

Dear Les, Thanks you for taking the time to review our services. Best to you for the future.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Robert Coupe, 14-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Would just like to say, a big thank you to Phil & his team. For making a very emotional time run so smoothly, with a very professional service and personal touch. It made all the difference to all of the family. Thanks again to one & all at Mears and Jackson who was involved with our mums funeral. Kind regards Rob Coupe & family

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Lesley Bibby, 28-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Phil and the team were so professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They took real care of my dad. He answered any questions we had and put our minds at rest. As a family we would like to personally thank Phil for everything he did for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Sheila Barton, 25-06-2019

4.00 / 5 stars

All round good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Ivan Waby, 28-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for your part in providing an excellent goodbye to our mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nora Parsley, 05-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Extremely satisfied with the service received from Sophie and Clare and also the team who accompanied us to the Crematorium. Everyone was so helpful and sympathetic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Sweetman, 24-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff were so helpful at this painful time and did go that little bit further by ensuring that the ashes were brought to us personally to fulfil our time criteria. Many thanks for all your help and advise.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Rees, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Could not of asked more of them at such a difficult time . Would defiantly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Stretch, 30-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears & Jackson rendered simply impeccable service; my father’s funeral was agreed, by everyone who attended, to be lovely. Some people thought it was the best they’d attended. I agreed. Competitively priced, thoroughly sympathetic and considerate service. I would definitely recommend Mears & Jackson.

Was this review helpful?

- by Maureen Higham, 22-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

At this very raw stage in my life losing my soulmate of 66 years, i found both Sophie and Claire very supportive, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jeffrey Hardman, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thankyou for all your help with putting my brother to rest

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Geraldine Sankey, 25-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

There are not enough words to express the help and supports the staff at Mears and Jackson gave to our family during our difficult time. The staff and services at Mears and Jackson was amazing, the were absolutely friendly and welcoming everytime i visited. They make our experience easier and stress free. Thank you for all tour help and support and would high recommend anyone to use their services.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Angela Irons, 03-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We approached Mears & Jackson after walking away from another funeral directors just hours after my father had died. We were lost and stuck but i can't praise this funeral directors enough. In one of the hardest times in our lives they were more than helpful. There was nothing that was to much and they made us feel comfortable with the awful situation we had to face. They cared for my father and were nothing but professional. From the moment we walked into the Runcorn office to even after collecting my dad's ashes they were caring and friendly. We had no idea what to do and Sylvia the lovely lady we spoke to on the first day was happy to take the time to sit and go through everything step by step so we were not overwhelmed with the situation. All the staff were fantastic and i can not thank them enough for their help. Fabulous group of people who i would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 4

- by Carol Bloxam, 01-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service, very respectful and very helpful. I didn’t really have a great deal to do, they took care of everything and communication was good. The men who delt with actual cremation were amazing.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Linda Marshall, 30-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Craig Balmer, 27-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thoughtful, respectful and always happy to help at what is a very difficult time. I can’t reccomend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Carrie-Anne Christine Owen, 17-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for handling was must have been quite a complex situation so caring, friendly and professionaly at what was a particularly difficult time for myself, partner and family

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Susan Brandwood, 03-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service we have received. From my first conversation with Sylvia I knew that I had made the right choice with who would take care of my wonderful Mum. The personal but professional care that we, as a family, received throughout this difficult time was second to none. The guidance received and the attention to detail was fabulous, even to the point of the staff wearing daffodils and yellow ties, Mum's favourite colour! Thank you all so much. Sue Brandwood

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Mable Segar, 09-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson, looked after my Dad and our Family so well, they were caring and thoughtful at all times, very understanding, especially when we were all visiting my dad in Chapel of Rest , Letting us cry and also have a giggle,as its something my Dad would have wanted. A service we cant fault,Thanks to Chris and all at Mears and Jackson

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Colette Swindells, 07-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears & Jackson are superb, at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to Sophie, Jane and Theresa for your kindness.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Christine Kneale, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Found the staff very empathetic, friendly, approachable. Jane in particular was lovely to deal with and we appreciated her guidance, help and support.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Kelly Burton, 12-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding considering this was the first time I have ever had to arrange a funeral

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Jacqueline Cawte, 11-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Whilst we were dealt with with care, understanding and sympathy, I was not filled with confidence that our contact at the funeral director's was fully trained. I had dealt with another funeral director's previously and they were very well-organised, with everything to hand and they knew what I would need. This was not the case here. I had to ask afterwards about a notice for the press, the coffin pre-ordered by my parent was not available until just before the funeral and I was not able to visit my father until the day before the funeral. He had passed two weeks previously. I did not feel supported when completing the order of service despite my please for help. This was a shame as I like to support local businesses but feel I won't be using this one again.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Bernard Dodd, 09-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

At each stage of the process we found Mears & Jackson to be very understanding and helpful. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything went smoothly on the day. This made it much easier for us to cope with everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Peter Rice, 22-02-2018

4.37 / 5 stars

Great service, making a difficult time as easy as it could be for the family..

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Moyra Astbury, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. All staff very courteous. Chapel of rest was beautiful. No problems at all. If a friend of family loved one passes away I will recommend them to use this family company.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Stephen Walker, 25-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant service all the way through Very patient with me and guided me through all the hurdles No matter who you speak to it’s always the same outcome very polite and professional and none rushed Thanks very much to you all Steve walker

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Michael Bore, 14-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great Service from both Chris and Sophie, both were very helpful at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 125 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
TAP TO CALL US NOW