What our Clients feel about our service

- by Mark Pritchard, 21-09-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

A huge thank you to all staff for there help during a very sad and difficult time for myself and family, Nothing was to much for them. Very professional and always there for you when needed. Once again thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Dawn Cogley, 03-09-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Mears&Jackson at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to all the staff for your kindness and care throughout.

Was this review helpful?

- by Russell Heywood , 07-08-2020

4.50 / 5 stars

Thank you for making a difficult time so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

- by Philip Busow, 16-07-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I would just like to thank Sue and Chris for all there help and for there guidance. They made a most stressful situation so much easier to cope with Sue was so reassuring from the moment we met and I felt reassured that my friend and colleague would be treated with respect and dignity I would thoroughly recommend Mears&Jackson to anyone who has to go through this saddest of occasions.

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrew and trisha , 07-07-2020

4.48 / 5 stars

I would like to take this time to thank mears and Jackson, with our direct cremation. Due to the current circumstances and family, and cost, this option was the best for us. From beginning to end the staff were amazing, they were kind, caring and understanding. Any requests that we made they were met without any fuss. They supported us with the process and also with challenging family members, which we are ever so grateful for. They are a very professional service. I wish that I was able to visit the shop at the beginning of the process as it is beautful and they have many services avaiable to make your funeral or cremation the best it can be. The process was faultless, mears and Jackson took control of the very sad situation and myself and my family did not have to worry about anything, this was a big stress taken of our shoulders. I woukd highly recommend this company and the direct cremation service they offer. Truly amazing service thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Mayers, 18-05-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Very very happy with the service Mears & Jackson provided. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and sympathetic with dealing with all our request during a difficult time during the Covid-19 pandemic. I highly recommend their services as they kept us informed all the way thought from collecting my Father from the hospital to the aftercare and more besides. All staff professional, courteous and could not do enough to help. Thank you Mears & Jackson from the Mayers Family ❤️

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Carter, 18-05-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

I felt I needed to email you to let you know that my Fathers Funeral was on Friday the 15th May 2020, from the very offset of dealing with your company I can only describe the treatment that we got from your staff to be of the highest professional standard possible. At such a horrible time for us I can honestly say that Linsday made our experience of dealing with funeral plans go with ease, this young lady is a credit to your business, her patience, knowledge and understanding made our decisions flow with ease, she tended to every little detail and nothing was too much trouble for her. Jamie was superb and his choice of prayers for my dad and his eulogy were excellent. The Funeral Director (the chap that walked in front of the hearse, sorry for my ignorance) was so lovely with us all from the moment we met him, even him taking time to talk to me after the service and also thanks to the driver too and anyone else that made my dads day flow with such ease. Again I can not praise your company enough for its services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Geoff Childs, 19-03-2020

4.46 / 5 stars

Many thanks to everyone at Mears&Jackson Runcorn office for handling the affairs for my parents funeral in such a professional and thoroughly sympathetic manner. They took care of all our wishes in a very understanding and considerate way. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by 5 , 17-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you all so much for all the help you gave us during the loss of our daughter Tracey you went above and beyond to make everything go to plan ,the family would like to express there gratitude we would recommend you to friends thank you once again Ann & Nicky Nelson xx

Was this review helpful?

- by Anne Marie, 05-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot fault anyone or anything at the Warrington branch. I was made to feel relaxed and welcome, listened to and advised on everything I needed to know. I was given time and understanding - everything you need at a time like this. The opportunity to run photos on a screen during the non religious service was a lovely idea. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Raymond Lancaster, 20-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service and advice from Helen Taylor helped my daughter and I through a very sad time on the loss of my son. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her and the company.

Was this review helpful?

- by Les Sinclair, 23-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Your funeral guy called Phil was fantastic in every way possible what a gentleman I would recommend you to anybody thanks Phil for being you the family was looked after. And cant praise you enough

Response from Chris Jackson :

Dear Les, Thanks you for taking the time to review our services. Best to you for the future.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Robert Coupe, 14-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Would just like to say, a big thank you to Phil & his team. For making a very emotional time run so smoothly, with a very professional service and personal touch. It made all the difference to all of the family. Thanks again to one & all at Mears and Jackson who was involved with our mums funeral. Kind regards Rob Coupe & family

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Lesley Bibby, 28-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Phil and the team were so professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They took real care of my dad. He answered any questions we had and put our minds at rest. As a family we would like to personally thank Phil for everything he did for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Sheila Barton, 25-06-2019

4.00 / 5 stars

All round good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Ivan Waby, 28-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for your part in providing an excellent goodbye to our mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nora Parsley, 05-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Extremely satisfied with the service received from Sophie and Clare and also the team who accompanied us to the Crematorium. Everyone was so helpful and sympathetic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Sweetman, 24-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff were so helpful at this painful time and did go that little bit further by ensuring that the ashes were brought to us personally to fulfil our time criteria. Many thanks for all your help and advise.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Rees, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Could not of asked more of them at such a difficult time . Would defiantly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Stretch, 30-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears & Jackson rendered simply impeccable service; my father’s funeral was agreed, by everyone who attended, to be lovely. Some people thought it was the best they’d attended. I agreed. Competitively priced, thoroughly sympathetic and considerate service. I would definitely recommend Mears & Jackson.

Was this review helpful?

- by Maureen Higham, 22-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

At this very raw stage in my life losing my soulmate of 66 years, i found both Sophie and Claire very supportive, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jeffrey Hardman, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thankyou for all your help with putting my brother to rest

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Geraldine Sankey, 25-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

There are not enough words to express the help and supports the staff at Mears and Jackson gave to our family during our difficult time. The staff and services at Mears and Jackson was amazing, the were absolutely friendly and welcoming everytime i visited. They make our experience easier and stress free. Thank you for all tour help and support and would high recommend anyone to use their services.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Angela Irons, 03-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We approached Mears & Jackson after walking away from another funeral directors just hours after my father had died. We were lost and stuck but i can't praise this funeral directors enough. In one of the hardest times in our lives they were more than helpful. There was nothing that was to much and they made us feel comfortable with the awful situation we had to face. They cared for my father and were nothing but professional. From the moment we walked into the Runcorn office to even after collecting my dad's ashes they were caring and friendly. We had no idea what to do and Sylvia the lovely lady we spoke to on the first day was happy to take the time to sit and go through everything step by step so we were not overwhelmed with the situation. All the staff were fantastic and i can not thank them enough for their help. Fabulous group of people who i would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 4

- by Carol Bloxam, 01-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service, very respectful and very helpful. I didn’t really have a great deal to do, they took care of everything and communication was good. The men who delt with actual cremation were amazing.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Linda Marshall, 30-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Craig Balmer, 27-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thoughtful, respectful and always happy to help at what is a very difficult time. I can’t reccomend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Carrie-Anne Christine Owen, 17-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for handling was must have been quite a complex situation so caring, friendly and professionaly at what was a particularly difficult time for myself, partner and family

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Susan Brandwood, 03-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service we have received. From my first conversation with Sylvia I knew that I had made the right choice with who would take care of my wonderful Mum. The personal but professional care that we, as a family, received throughout this difficult time was second to none. The guidance received and the attention to detail was fabulous, even to the point of the staff wearing daffodils and yellow ties, Mum's favourite colour! Thank you all so much. Sue Brandwood

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Mable Segar, 09-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson, looked after my Dad and our Family so well, they were caring and thoughtful at all times, very understanding, especially when we were all visiting my dad in Chapel of Rest , Letting us cry and also have a giggle,as its something my Dad would have wanted. A service we cant fault,Thanks to Chris and all at Mears and Jackson

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Colette Swindells, 07-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears & Jackson are superb, at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to Sophie, Jane and Theresa for your kindness.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Christine Kneale, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Found the staff very empathetic, friendly, approachable. Jane in particular was lovely to deal with and we appreciated her guidance, help and support.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Kelly Burton, 12-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding considering this was the first time I have ever had to arrange a funeral

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Jacqueline Cawte, 11-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Whilst we were dealt with with care, understanding and sympathy, I was not filled with confidence that our contact at the funeral director's was fully trained. I had dealt with another funeral director's previously and they were very well-organised, with everything to hand and they knew what I would need. This was not the case here. I had to ask afterwards about a notice for the press, the coffin pre-ordered by my parent was not available until just before the funeral and I was not able to visit my father until the day before the funeral. He had passed two weeks previously. I did not feel supported when completing the order of service despite my please for help. This was a shame as I like to support local businesses but feel I won't be using this one again.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Bernard Dodd, 09-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

At each stage of the process we found Mears & Jackson to be very understanding and helpful. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything went smoothly on the day. This made it much easier for us to cope with everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Peter Rice, 22-02-2018

4.37 / 5 stars

Great service, making a difficult time as easy as it could be for the family..

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Moyra Astbury, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. All staff very courteous. Chapel of rest was beautiful. No problems at all. If a friend of family loved one passes away I will recommend them to use this family company.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Stephen Walker, 25-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant service all the way through Very patient with me and guided me through all the hurdles No matter who you speak to it’s always the same outcome very polite and professional and none rushed Thanks very much to you all Steve walker

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Michael Bore, 14-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great Service from both Chris and Sophie, both were very helpful at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 36 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
Our Reviews