What our Clients feel about our service

- by Robert Coupe, 14-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Would just like to say, a big thank you to Phil & his team. For making a very emotional time run so smoothly, with a very professional service and personal touch. It made all the difference to all of the family. Thanks again to one & all at Mears and Jackson who was involved with our mums funeral. Kind regards Rob Coupe & family

Was this review helpful?

- by Lesley Bibby, 28-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Phil and the team were so professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They took real care of my dad. He answered any questions we had and put our minds at rest. As a family we would like to personally thank Phil for everything he did for us. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Sheila Barton, 25-06-2019

4.00 / 5 stars

All round good service

Was this review helpful?

- by Ivan Waby, 28-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for your part in providing an excellent goodbye to our mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nora Parsley, 05-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Extremely satisfied with the service received from Sophie and Clare and also the team who accompanied us to the Crematorium. Everyone was so helpful and sympathetic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Sweetman, 24-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff were so helpful at this painful time and did go that little bit further by ensuring that the ashes were brought to us personally to fulfil our time criteria. Many thanks for all your help and advise.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Rees, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Could not of asked more of them at such a difficult time . Would defiantly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Stretch, 30-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears & Jackson rendered simply impeccable service; my father’s funeral was agreed, by everyone who attended, to be lovely. Some people thought it was the best they’d attended. I agreed. Competitively priced, thoroughly sympathetic and considerate service. I would definitely recommend Mears & Jackson.

Was this review helpful?

- by Maureen Higham, 22-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

At this very raw stage in my life losing my soulmate of 66 years, i found both Sophie and Claire very supportive, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jeffrey Hardman, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thankyou for all your help with putting my brother to rest

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Geraldine Sankey, 25-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

There are not enough words to express the help and supports the staff at Mears and Jackson gave to our family during our difficult time. The staff and services at Mears and Jackson was amazing, the were absolutely friendly and welcoming everytime i visited. They make our experience easier and stress free. Thank you for all tour help and support and would high recommend anyone to use their services.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Angela Irons, 03-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We approached Mears & Jackson after walking away from another funeral directors just hours after my father had died. We were lost and stuck but i can't praise this funeral directors enough. In one of the hardest times in our lives they were more than helpful. There was nothing that was to much and they made us feel comfortable with the awful situation we had to face. They cared for my father and were nothing but professional. From the moment we walked into the Runcorn office to even after collecting my dad's ashes they were caring and friendly. We had no idea what to do and Sylvia the lovely lady we spoke to on the first day was happy to take the time to sit and go through everything step by step so we were not overwhelmed with the situation. All the staff were fantastic and i can not thank them enough for their help. Fabulous group of people who i would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 4

- by Carol Bloxam, 01-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service, very respectful and very helpful. I didn’t really have a great deal to do, they took care of everything and communication was good. The men who delt with actual cremation were amazing.

Was this review helpful? 3

- by Linda Marshall, 30-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Craig Balmer, 27-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thoughtful, respectful and always happy to help at what is a very difficult time. I can’t reccomend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Carrie-Anne Christine Owen, 17-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for handling was must have been quite a complex situation so caring, friendly and professionaly at what was a particularly difficult time for myself, partner and family

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Susan Brandwood, 03-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service we have received. From my first conversation with Sylvia I knew that I had made the right choice with who would take care of my wonderful Mum. The personal but professional care that we, as a family, received throughout this difficult time was second to none. The guidance received and the attention to detail was fabulous, even to the point of the staff wearing daffodils and yellow ties, Mum's favourite colour! Thank you all so much. Sue Brandwood

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Mable Segar, 09-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears and Jackson, looked after my Dad and our Family so well, they were caring and thoughtful at all times, very understanding, especially when we were all visiting my dad in Chapel of Rest , Letting us cry and also have a giggle,as its something my Dad would have wanted. A service we cant fault,Thanks to Chris and all at Mears and Jackson

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Colette Swindells, 07-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff at Mears & Jackson are superb, at the most difficult time in our lives they gently guided us through the process of what we had to do to give our mum a beautiful and dignified funeral. The family aspect of their business shone through, it made us thankful that we chose the absolute best people to do the most difficult job we had to face. Special thanks to Sophie, Jane and Theresa for your kindness.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Christine Kneale, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Found the staff very empathetic, friendly, approachable. Jane in particular was lovely to deal with and we appreciated her guidance, help and support.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Kelly Burton, 12-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding considering this was the first time I have ever had to arrange a funeral

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Jacqueline Cawte, 11-03-2018

4.00 / 5 stars

Whilst we were dealt with with care, understanding and sympathy, I was not filled with confidence that our contact at the funeral director's was fully trained. I had dealt with another funeral director's previously and they were very well-organised, with everything to hand and they knew what I would need. This was not the case here. I had to ask afterwards about a notice for the press, the coffin pre-ordered by my parent was not available until just before the funeral and I was not able to visit my father until the day before the funeral. He had passed two weeks previously. I did not feel supported when completing the order of service despite my please for help. This was a shame as I like to support local businesses but feel I won't be using this one again.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Bernard Dodd, 09-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

At each stage of the process we found Mears & Jackson to be very understanding and helpful. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything went smoothly on the day. This made it much easier for us to cope with everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Peter Rice, 22-02-2018

4.37 / 5 stars

Great service, making a difficult time as easy as it could be for the family..

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Moyra Astbury, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. All staff very courteous. Chapel of rest was beautiful. No problems at all. If a friend of family loved one passes away I will recommend them to use this family company.

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Stephen Walker, 25-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant service all the way through Very patient with me and guided me through all the hurdles No matter who you speak to it’s always the same outcome very polite and professional and none rushed Thanks very much to you all Steve walker

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Michael Bore, 14-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great Service from both Chris and Sophie, both were very helpful at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 23 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
Our Reviews